Menu
Cart 0

Customer Reviews of Davida Products

We highly value customer reviews. If you have tried & tested any Davida products please add your review.

Your customer review about Davida & our products can be submitted on each individual product page. However, if your not sure how to submit your review follow these simple instructions.

Below is a collection of just some of the latest Customer Reviews to be found on the individual product pages.

 

LOVE MY MATT BLACK DAVIDA - Love the small profile and comfortable fit of the XL Speedster, Having a XL sizing helmet with other brands helmets can look a bit big but my Davida feels quality, looks great, UK made and love it. Cheers


 Didier on Jul 14, 2017- 80113 Cream Davida Jet Helmet
FINEST & COMFORTABLE- I have a classic davida (jet/cream) since 2 years, you're make a good job, simply my most confortable helmet!



AN ESSENTIAL TOOL - I bought a twin set of Davida gauges in the early 1980s and in terms of usefulness and value for money, they have proved priceless. I made a speciality of balancing carburettors on Honda 250/400 Dreams, 250/400 Superdreams, CX500/650s and 650 Deauvilles, and the Davida vacs have served me magnificently. The vacs have just gone back to Davida for a calibration check and 'health check' and apart from needing new rubber hoses, were found to be in top condition. I can't recommend these vacuum gauges enough, they are and essential tool in motorcycle maintenance, regardless of the number of cylinders in play. Rob Davis, Telford, Shropshire UK


UK TO NZ MY JET CAME WITH ME! - I've owned my jet for couple of years apart from protection and comfort which goes without saying from Davida I relocated to New Zealand earlier this year left my bonnie in storage but my Jet came with me! Now riding a Royal Enfield Classic over here and all I get asked is "hey mate were did you get that cool lid" proud to reply it's British, Top Quality and Mine! Thanks Davida rains a lot in Auckland need to swap out my goggles for a visor so hard to get over here!

 
Philip Laurell on Jul 10, 2017 - Cream Davida Speedster Helmet
SUPERB HELMET- Thought I'd leave a review, although the color I have on my helmets isn't available anymore, so I just picked this by random. (I have one orange and one Rollerball replica). I have had these helmets for 6 years now and they are fantastic. Light, quiet and handsome. Quality and attention to detail is superb. I love them and will continue to buy Davida. I just received the Gov visor and I regret not getting it long ago, after having gone through numerous goggles (including tha Davida Retro Pilot 2, which I don't recommend. Lasted only one summer and then came apart). But the helmets - I love them.-Cheers, Phil from Sweden


Tomasz Rozanski on Jul 10, 2017 -Matt Black Gloss Black Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet  Speedster V3 & Halcyon MK49 GogglePerfect couple! Very stylish and fits my Bonneville perfectly. Outstanding comfort and top class craftsmanship. Thanks a lot!



Davida WRS Replacement Lenses - Pretty good -saves having to buy a new pair of goggles, the lens holders are quite rigid so over time hopefully they will become bit more flexible for even better fit over eyes


Eddie Talbot on Jun 28, 2017 -Black Gold PS Davida Ninety 2 Helmet
Unparalleled Open Face - The debate goes on open face or full face? For me it has to be an open face helmet,
If you want to know why just ask a Dog why it puts its head out of the car window.
Just purchased this helmet with Aviator goggles as I wear spectacles due to advancing old age, I have to say the two go together perfectly I am able to wear my glasses under the goggles and or sunglasses, so that’s the seeing thing sorted out,
On to the Helmet. I have been plucking up the courage to get one of these for some time, am I glad I did, this has to be the most comfortable helmets I have ever had and I have tried a few, the leather interior keeps your head cool the ear pockets allow your ears to sit snugly without any pressure so you don’t end up with a headache on long rides. Not to mention the helmet is fantastically quiet I ride a Harley with open pipes I can still hear everything I need to without it becoming a nuisance. Can’t recommend this product enough, looking forward to the Holliday riding across the continent, Cant Wait. AXE


Comfort & functional- Very Comfortable. Work well with my helmet.

Graham Tweed on Jun 19, 2017 - Davida Helmet Half Sizing Kit

Ninety Two Helmet- Just had my first ride with the ninety two.Much quieter and more comfortable than my previous branded open face. Beautiful quality of shell, paint worth and graphics.The leather lining is very comfy. Well worth the price,top quality.

Mark Little on Jun 19, 2017 - Magnum Grain Silver Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet  Best Helmet I've Ever Had !- Just received my new Speedster V3. Just fantastic, just what I wanted. Its great to wear a helmet that fits so well. Much quieter and no bugs in my ears.Thanks for a great helmet. Worth every penny.

 Andri Arnarson on Jun 16, 2017 -Cream Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Just recently got hold on my brand new Ninety 2. So far it's all I could ask for.
I've had a Speedster for about ten years now that I'm really happy with and the Ninenty 2 is all that and has some rather neat updates to it. Removable this and that but with the same good fit. Attention to detail is something I really like about Davida and with this helmet they have upped their game, in my opinion.
I measure 60cm and the Large helmet is a very good fit for me, so sizing seems to be spot on, unlike some other manufacturers where the sizing charts don't seem to be that exact. You measure and then they want you to go one size down or up or something strange like that. So all in all I would recommend this helmet to anyone in the market for a open helmet with a low profile. It's definetly the smallest profile on the market, but it will on the other hand give good protection when you t-bone that car. I'd say the profile is very similar to my ten year old speedster I have

 

 

Stephen Burns on Jun 16, 2017 - 93105 - Matt Black Speedsterv3 Helmet - 

Having owned a jet for a lot of years, I found the Speedster V3 to feel lighter on the head and a easier fit on the sides of my face than the jet. To me it was much more comfortable over all than the Jet. The quality is outstanding with a perfect finish. I use the small MX type goggles and find they fit perfectly.Steve

 

David Donegan on Jun 16, 2017 - Matt Black Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Ninety 2 Helmet - Well, what can I say, I picked it up from the shop on the Wirral. It was well packaged, inside the helmet was inside a soft material bag, opened the bag and there it was. Matt black with the very high quality soft black leather interior. Fits perfectly and looks great, I had tried on a lot of different brands in the past, but this is just spot on, ultra cool. Thank you very much.


steve Towers on Jun 14, 2017 - Matt Black Gloss Black Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet

My second Davida ..I bought my first in 1996,a classic jet in cream with brown leather interior(so soft and so quiet) its still going strong, still as brilliant as it was the day I bought it, although it has been a few different colours since.
I decided 20+ years was good going and thought I would treat myself to a new one, only one place to look....davida! the new speedster v3 had just been launched, it was the one for me, ordered! so it arrived today, and wow am I impressed, happy to say the build quality and materials used are just as good now, it fits perfectly and the lower profile is fantastic.
It took a few weeks to arrive, but has been well worth the wait, and you can't rush perfection, and communication from the factory has kept me updated all the way along....right I'm off out on my bike now!!  

 Alan Martin on Jun 13, 2017 -Gloss Black Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Jet 92 Part 2 !! - Five years ago I bought a Matt Black 92. It was a superb fit for a small head and the best I could find on the market at the time. Well, move on five years and I've bought a new 92, gloss black this time! The quality is as good as ever and it's comfort and fit are second to none........many thanks Davida. Still the best on the market!!!!!

 Wim Bon on Jun 10, 2017 -Gloss Black Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Compare With Classic Jet - I have my Davida Classic Jet for 13 years to full satisfaction. I did not found a better helmet on the market. It was time for renewal. But no Classic Jet in the program anymore. What now. The Jet is no option... to big. I saw in 2017 the new Speedster 3 and thought this is it. I tried it on, but still could not compare with the fit of my old helmet. Then I found the ninety2. While not EU approved helmets can not be bought in the Netherlands, I did found one example left with a vintage bike dealer and I ordered this helmet unseen. A perfect fit amazing helmet. Similar to my Classic Jet but improved. Less weight and better sealing at the ears. I still have to do a tryout on my bike but I know this is my helmet.
David Taylor on Jun 08, 2017 - Cream Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet  
A VERY BEAUTIFUL THING. Just received my new V3 Speedster (cream paintwork, ROX liner, flip visor in light smoke) WHAT A THING OF BEAUTY !! I initially placed an online order & was adamant I needed a large (based on my previous old model speedster). At the recent BSMC show in London I had the pleasure of being treated to first class customer service from Fid & Amie, who took their time & patience to allow me to try on various sizes of helmet & we ascertained I needed a medium & a "half size" fitting kit. As my order was already under production at the factory, Joe rectified the order & changed the interior/fitting kit for me from the original incorrectly ordered size L. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were attentive & I wasn't made to feel rushed. Five days later my new helmet arrived, beautifully/safely packaged. Five stars all the way for DAVIDA. Treat yourself to a quality British made product, as you open the box & see the quality of the paintwork & smell the new leather....it's quite a sexy experience !! Go on, BUY ONE NOW...Your head deserves it !!

Menster Patrick on Jun 07, 2017 - Magnum Grain Silver Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet

TOP HELMET. Received my helmet. All I can say :top craftmanship, top quality and top service.Thanks Patrick

BEST VISOR ON THE MARKET. When i ordered this to go with my speedster v3 - I hoped this visor would work as well as the reviews say. Well it does - its exceptional. When up its out the way, no rattles no drag nothing like its not there, when you pull it down, you hardly know its there as its so well fitted no rattles or distortion just good weather protection easy to clean as it lifts off like googles, Ive been riding using open face helmets for over 40 years this has to be simply the best visor I've ever seen or used. Once again brilliant design and engineering by Davida.

 Brian Bradwell on Jun 02, 2017 - Cream ZNut Brown Leather Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet
HEADS UP !Just got my new Davida speedster v3, this is a replacement for somewhat battered Davida Jet. I have owned 2 others Davida's over the last 30 years, they were excellent, this one however is exceptional, brand new out the box the fit is perfect, its very very quit , very light there is no drag or pull when riding even at speed and being a slimmer design than the jet it looks as cool as a cucumber. But more than that it's engineered for exceptional levels of safety, and built in Britain by hand to a superb standard - if your thinking of a jet helmet, forget the rest buy the best - Davida.

 Chris Tubman on May 26, 2017 - Matt Black Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet 
MY NEW SPEEDSTER. Owned a Speedster V3 for a couple of weeks now so here's my review: The first thing that stood out was that the helmet is quite heavy, reassuringly heavy, suggesting quality construction, but the weight disappears when it is put on and it is very comfortable in use. It is also very well finished and a very good fit for my 59cm head in a large size. It is a very quiet helmet to wear, most impressed with that, wind noise is minimal. Goggles fit well, I use ex-military types and they are secure without wind ingress to well above legal road speeds. Any complaints? I would of liked the helmet to be supplied with peak/visor studs as standard with no studs as an option. I did not want to wait several weeks to have a helmet made with studs, especially as it is summer, so if the helmets were supplied with studs as standard that would have been better for me.
Other than that, a great helmet.

 

AMAZING- I am the proud owner of a brown and cream v3 with brown leather lining, may even be the only one so far. Simply the best open face helmet in the world. I ride a loud bike but this lid is so quiet, I don't need ear plugs any more. It looks amazing and attracts attention wherever I go. I use the T2 goggles which really completes the look. Go out and buy one, you won't be disappointed.

 

AMAZINGI am the proud owner of a brown and cream v3 with brown leather lining, may even be the only one so far. Simply the best open face helmet in the world. I ride a loud bike but this lid is so quiet, I don't need ear plugs any more. It looks amazing and attracts attention wherever I go. I use the T2 goggles which really completes the look. Go out and buy one, you won't be disappointed.

BEYOND EXPECTATION- Just received my 92 TT in Black and Gold with T1 goggles - they look amazing. Quality and fit outstanding. Service is second to none. Thanks to Joe Kirkham in sales !

 

A SENSE OF PRIDE. I received my Davida jet helmet less than 10 days ago. Perfect fit, easy to secure. Just like I expected. And I love the design, the logo in front is gorgeous. To be honest: It makes me feel great. When I am riding my neo-retro Triumph, with my aviator Google on...The all package put a smile on my face :)

 

PERFECT FIT,  GREAT LOOK. This is my third Davida helmet. Wonderful fit. perfect sound insulation and beautiful leather lining. I like very much the cosmic flake colors, crafted excellent. Definitely the best jet helmet on the market! Thanks Davida for this great and good looking helmets.

 

T2 GOGGLESI bought the brown leather T2 Goggles to go with my V3 helmet. Look amazing especially when on my lid and have attracted many a good comment. They came with a clear lens but I soon ran into problems in the sunshine as my lid has no peak. Any glaring sunshine was blinding me. So, I bought some smoked lens's which were really easy to fit. Problem solved.
They look even better with the smoked lens. The goggles are really comfy, don't mist up, offer great all round vision and are well worth the money. Recommend these to anyone but suggest looking at a second summer lens.

 

BEST HELMET EVERI ordered my Jet92 helmet at the Scottish Motorcycle Show where the extremely helpful Davida staff took my exact measurements and explained that my card would not be debited until my order was ready for despatch. When my helmet arrived I couldn't believe how well fitting and light it was compared to my other (full face) helmets. The sound proofing and comfort was also excellent. I don't think I'll ever regret buying Davida but it has certainly spoiled me for all other premium helmets. And Davida is a British company, so win, win.

 FACE MASK

Perfect fit and great with open faced helmets. Wouldn't buy any other mask. Quick delivery too.

 MY DAVIDA JET HELMET

I have had my Jet helmet for over 12 months now and it's been the best Helmet I've ever had. It's part of me. I cannot ever see me using any other helmet other than a Davida. I've been riding motorcycles for 38 years and this is the best product I have ever bought in terms of Quality and fit.

Philip O. on Apr 28, 2017 - DAVIDA 92 Helmet-  Davida are a very professional company and are very easy to deal with, I'm delighted with my new Davida 92 low profile helmet and very impressed by the quality of manufacture.

 

BRG WHITE JET HELMET- Got my helmet at Stafford show well worth getting help with fit. Great finish and very comfortable, best helmet I have owned.

 

JET - Quality! Like sticking your head in a Bentley! Fits beautifully and comfortable all day long. My second Davida and no doubt there'll be more.




STUNNING QUALITY- I just received my Davida DGR 2015 Laurel Davida Jet Helmet, and im in Awe about the stunning quality. The second you get the helmet in your hands, you just know that is a high-end product. After riding it a couple of weeks, im so impressed with the fit, and comfort of the helmet. it takes a few times to get the hand on how to put it on, but once you get familiar with it, you just can't imagine anything else. the padding is excellent, gives you comfort on long rides, and brilliant noise reduction, from both pipes and the wind, but still allows you to hear the traffic. I would highly recommend this product, and also buy it again.

INDISPENSABLE MASQUE- Ce masque est parfait, il protège très efficacement contre le froid, je respire très bien par les aérations, il est esthetique, sa forme ergonomique épouse très bien le visage... Il est vraiment idéal!!! Si il existait dans toutes les couleurs je les acheterais toutes!!!

SILVER MONO UNION JACK SIDES DAVIDA JET HELMET

DAVIDA JET HELMET- This is my first Davida product and im very impressed, so much so that ive just ordered a set of goggles, from Davida. Excellent quality and very comfortable, I'm very happy with it and will recommend to others 

BRILLIANT ! bought 3 pairs of cheap over the glasses goggles. 1st pair cut my nose off, 2nd pair came that low over my eyes they pushed my glasses down, 3 rd pair worked but I felt I had tunnel vision.
So spent a bit more & bought this visor which is absolutely brilliant, clear, big field of vision, quiet as it fits outside of my helmet. Manufacturing quality is great. So easy to use & looks great on an open face
lid. Ordered Wednesday delivered Friday. Ready for the weekend.Why didn't I buy this in the 1st place, hmmmmm!!!

 

YEARS IF USE IN ALL WEATHER. - Got a pair of T1's back in 2012 and they've been worn in all seasons and in every type of weather. My first pair managed about 24,000 miles before I decided I needed another pair. The visibility is better than any other I've tried out and the quality and comfort is a very high quality.

 

DAVIDA MENS LEATHER JACKET

Just received my Davida leather Jacket, really impressed with the fit and the quality of leather. No breaking the jacket in which is great. Looking forward to wearing it on my café racer!!

SILVER UJ SIDES DAVIDA JET HELMET

UNION JACK Davida - making British products that Britons can be proud to wear.

Karl Williams on Apr 04, 2017 - Davida JPV Visors

LOOK NO FURTHER!

Easy to get along with, moves smoothly, keeps the weather out and gives your open face helmet all the benefits of a full face lid. It remains completely stable at high speed, and looks great too! I use mine with my Jet helmet - I can't recommend this highly enough!
Buying Davida kit is more than just buying British - it's buying from a team of people who are totally committed to providing you with the very best product possible!

Karl Williams on Apr 04, 2017 - Cosmic Candy Silver Davida Jet Helmet

NO GOING BACK!

There can be no doubt in my mind that Davida are the finest helmets in the world - bar none!
Once you've tried one of these - there is no going back!
I have a Jet with a custom paint job, the level of workmanship is amazing.
These helmets are comfortable, they don't lift in the wind, and my Davida lid is the quietest helmet I've ever had.
I use mine with a JPV visor - which gives all of the benefits of both a full face and open face helmet.

SPEEDSTER V3 WITH BROWN LEATHER LINER -Looking for the bespoke retro look to match a bike as individual as you are.  The fit, finish and style of my helmet makes it the best value for money I could have hoped for. If you want an individual look with exceptional quality then look no further and order your Speedster V3. You wont be disappointed.

DAVIDA 74 WRS KIT REPLACEMENT PARTS - Simple and easy to set up, good quality.

 

REAL CRAFTMANSHIP - Really happy with my new 92 : Looks great, fits great and is perfectly made. Flawless paintwork. The inside leather smells and feels superb. Also securely packed. It's all about quality !

 

92- I hate wearing anything on my head - my helmet is incredibly comfortable!

 


GREAT VISOR - The GOV visor looks really cool either up or down. I wear glasses so prefer a visor to goggles. This one is really strong, well-made and well-finished. Wind protection is very good. Where I live it doesn't rain very often, so I can't yet comment on that. Overall I am really pleased with this product. Ordering, delivery time, communication and service were all excellent.


DAVIDS HELMETS ARE BEST- This is an authentic old school high quality helmet! It is Made in England and it's quality is excellent! You have to have one for a nice old style of cafe racer motorcycle! I just love it!

IT WOULD HAVE TO BE DESCRIBED AS ART! A very big thank you for my new helmet  if it was the only example of this helmet it would have to be described as ART ! I really can't explain why l have dithered about until l became a septuagenarian before deciding to get one of these. Please give my thanks to ALL the David workers.

DAVIDA SPEEDSTER V3

Just received my Matt/Gloss Black Speedster v3 helmet.......awesome!! Not sure where to start, my wife decided to buy me one for my 50th (using my money,of course) as I had been going on about these helmets for so long. I decided on the new v3 because of the low profile.
From the very first phone call to Laura at Davida the service has been the best I have ever received from any retailer. The actual process of purchase was both efficient and pain free, a rare thing these days!
My Speedster v3 is perfect in ever way, size, fit and colour. I am buying the goggles next week and hopefully talk the Mrs into getting me another one for my 51th B'day! Thanks Davida for a truly brilliant product...


SUPERLATIVE QUALITY  - I'm wearing my new helmet as I write this (I hope the neighbours don't see me). I'm not one given to hyperbole, but this is a fine helmet indeed. The finish is outstanding. I've looked until my eyes hurt, and I can't see a single blemish. The fit is snug yet comfortable, and my sunglasses are positioned perfectly. The SpeedsterV3's profile is smaller than my Shoei RJ Platinum R, so I don't look like Marvin the Martian. The helmet also offers good sound protection. No, Davida helmets are not cheap, but just like an Aero jacket or bespoke suit, quality and longevity come at a price. Treat yourself, and buy one of these lids. Just don't tell your wife what you paid.

 

TWO DAVIDA PRODUCTS WHICH PERFECTLY COMPLEMENT EACH OTHER
Thank you very much for your excellent service for my second Davida GOV clear visor with elasticated headband , a quality product to go with my black-white check Davida Black Jet Helmet that I had some seven years that remains a high quality helmet that is still perfect. These two Davida products perfectly complement each other and my two motorbikes, a Triumph America cruiser and my Royal Enfield Continental GT Cafe Racer.


DAVIDA BRAND IS WITHOUT QUESTION THE BEST IN THIS MARKET- It is said that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. Well given the number of open faced helmets now flooding the market trying to copy the style of the Davida range they should be happy. But, many of the ‘copies’ fall short of matching not only the style, the quality, but more importantly the safety of the Davida helmets, so it is a worrying phenomenon. Just jumping on the bandwagon without the years of proper design and research that Davida have done, mean safety is compromised. You just have to pick up a Davida Jet to realise this is a properly crafted helmet, not massed produced in some Chinese factory, but one created in the UK with safety in mind. Once you have worn one and realised how it protects your hearing with its industry leading sound deadening levels, how comfortable it is after a day’s riding and how it still cleans up to a shine that any custom builder would be happy with after a winters day riding, you realise you really do get what you pay for. My current Jet is the fourth Davida I have had over the years since this very British firm started and I have been impressed with all, but this latest Jet is the best yet and there is nothing on the market in this style that can compete, unless price is your only criteria, So as the saying goes, if you have a cheap head etc. but if you actually value yours the Davida brand is without question the best in this market segment and for most of us the Jet range suits all types of classic riding.

 


LIKE GETTING A NEW OLD FRIEND. I have been looking to replace my old 91 for some time, and have been going through a series of flip front helmets, I was at the mcn excel show last week and got sized up for the 92, so comfortable, feels just right, should have done this sooner. Looking forward to next trip out. Staff at the show stand get the thumbs up, and delivery was in two days, what's not to like, thank you for the service Davida.

 


GOOD STUFF..! Not very often I'd bother to write a review but here we have something worth talking about.

The new 92 is perfect for me, superior quality,slim profile, light weight and quiet. I have fitted a peak with a cut down tinted visor. I perch goggles above and use when required. The rear goggle securing stud has saved my goggles on numerous occasions. Thank you Davida

QUALITY PRODUCT AND SERVICE - Have ordered before and will do so in the future. Good products and well packaged. Very happy with service and purchase.JET HELMET - Looks great a little tight getting it over ears should loosen with wear feels good on looking forward to getting out on bike. thanks

 AVIATOR GOGGLES REPLACEMENT LENS. - My overall experience with Davida was excellent.The replacement lenses arrived within twenty four hours,superb service.If this is an example,I would not hesitate to deal with Davida again.

AWESOME KIT AND BRILLIANT SERVICE - I ordered this helmet in a custom finish at the NEC motorcycle show. The guys at Davida made it exactly to the spec that I asked for and it is a perfect fit and very comfortable.

I'm a bit of a stickler when it comes to both great customer service and product quality - this helmet and Davida have absolutely both in spades - thanks guys!

Martin Haskell on Feb 20, 2017Davida JPV Visors

BEAUTIFULLY SIMPLE AND SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. -When I ordered my Davida Jet helmet I chose a JPV1 visor to go with it - I'm glad I did.

This visor is mounted on an elasticated leather strap, which prevents scuffing of the paintwork on the Jet. The design of this visor is extremely efficient in deflecting the breeze away from the upper part of the face, and stays put remarkably well, even at high speeds, sliding up with one hand when you come to a halt.

When it's time to pull the visor down, a simple pull in the centre at the top slides it back into place, the rubber strip inside the metal band locates securely on the rubber edge of your lid (as well as stopping rain from running down inside) and away you go. Levels of vision are without parallel, and cleaning is simple too, just unpop the studs on each side and wash the visor like you're washing you're hands, gently drying it on a towel before popping it back on. Unlike many open face visors and goggles, I haven't experienced any turbulence behind the visor, and you can also easily wear shades or glasses behind it.First class!

 

DAVIDA SPEEDSTER V3 BLACK & WHITE HELMET - I have just received my Speedster V3 Helmet. I was more than happy with my speedster I've had for 10 years, but after being pulled by police where I live in Spain, I was cautioned as it wasn't road legal and carried a fine of 200 euros and 3 points. Convinced I wouldn't get away with it next time, I decided to go for the new road legal Speedster V3. All I can say is, it is a work of art!...the finish and build quality is second to non, the fit is perfect! Well done you all, fabulous!!

 

V3 SPEEDSTER - Lovin' my new Cosmic Speedster... I'd buy another at the drop of a hat!

 

BEST LEATHER JACKET .... EVER - Originally I couldn't figure out why it was called a Mk1 and wondered when would they introduce the Mk2. I looked at LOTS of leather bike jackets and whilst I was pondering which one to go for I was lucky enough to be offered an unwanted Davida jacket for my wife. And what a lovely jacket! Now I understood, how could there be a Mk2 when this jacket is virtually unimprovable! Well, of course I had to get for safety's sake really... otherwise I would be spending too much time looking in the mirror at who was on the seat behind me.
The fit is accurate, the leather is really the best quality, supple and strong, the manufacture is of a very high standard and Davida have the got the style absolutely right. After Davida, there really is no other jacket. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who wants a real quality bike jacket and isn't worried about armour.
(and full marks to Davida for their excellent customer service)...

 

  

BEST AVIATOR GOGGLES I am proud to say that I own two pairs of Leon Jeantet Aviator Goggles. These goggles are made exactly under the same receipt as it was hand made in early 1900's or even before (I don't recall the start year of its production). It's quality is superior to any other I have seen and these are Made in France. I recommend these Goggles to any one who loves history, cares of quality and enjoys to bear a pair of goggles that makes your style unique. I highly recommend this item! Ed


THESE GLOVES EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!...These Davida gloves really exceeded my expectations in many aspects: these are made of high quality soft leather, it is extremely well done, they are warm, they fantastically fits well both for driving a motorcycle as well as using it occasionally and of course, they are marked with DAVIDA trademark logotype! I got in in black and will consider to have a pair of brown as well in the near future! Well done again, DAVIDA! Your brand is the best! Ed

Richard Malfait on Feb 03, 2017- 92105 Matt Black, Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

MY BEAUTIFUL NEW, NINETY TWO ...... arrived today and I'm a chuffed chap. Beautifully made, fantastic quality and a great fit. Like everyone else says, comfy and quiet. Have never bought a lid online before and was a bit nervous about doing so. But the sizing chart was accurate, the customer reviews were right and the helmet is perfect for me. If my ears continue to grow with my years I'll be back for the next size up next decade. Many thanks Davida. I think I love you. x

QUALITY PRODUCT.......Just received my Ninety Two today having seen it at the NEC show. The quality is even better than I remember when I ordered it. The fit and finish is sublime. First open face helmet and I can't wait to wear it. Thanks Davida and thank goodness there are still some great British companies out there.

DAVIDA GOGGLES AND PRODUCTS ARE JUST GREAT! I have owned Davida helmets for quite a number of years and used the traditional aviator goggles that are just fantastic! Recently I decided to purchase these Davida WRS goggles/sun glasses and I got amazed! It is beautiful, light, easy to handle, good option in spare parts and lovely to wear. Well done Davida! Your products are just the best!